Now Playing: Percy Jackson, Frozen and a pathetic excuse for Valentine’s Day

12 Feb

alg_medusa

Morning all. How’s it going? I just put up a review of the new Wolfman and have a few more treats coming up today, including a top ten, a Retro review and The Weekly Creepy. However, in an effort to give you a look see into a few more of the new films opening today, I’m putting up links to my work over at Atomic Popcorn where I take a look at Percy Jackson, Adam Green’s Frozen, and Valentine’s Day. I’ll  post a link and the trailers for each below, complete with the matching Cinematropolis rating.

Check them out!

Valentine’s Day

Cinematropolis rating: 1.5 Marias

 

Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

Cinematropolis rating: 3 Marias

 

Frozen

Cinematropolis rating: 3.5 Marias

6 Responses to “Now Playing: Percy Jackson, Frozen and a pathetic excuse for Valentine’s Day”

  1. koutchboom February 12, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    What did Chris Columbus do for Say Anything?

  2. koutchboom February 12, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Because I think I Love You, Beth Cooper showed that Columbus knows nothing about teenagers.

    • Bartleby February 12, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

      I never saw it. He does a nice job here though. If I recall correctly you actually liked the first Harry Potter and this one is a bit better than that.

      Give it a shot Koutch. You stand a much better shot with this than most of the big-profile current releases.

  3. video boss February 13, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    Geez, everytime I see blogs this good I just want mine to be there already! 🙂 Great work.

  4. goregirl February 15, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    I rather stare at a blank wall than watch that ‘Valentine’s Day’ film! I can’t imagine a film that could possibly be less appealing to me. ‘Frozen’ on the other hand…a definite must see…I’ve got a thing about horror films that take place in winter.

  5. goregirl March 3, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    Hi Bartleby,

    I got an offer to review a book and interview the author. It’s related to a television show, but I don’t really feel it is appropriate for my site. I thought you might be interested and was thinking of passing your name along to my contact. It’s totally legit…if you are interested contact me at goregirlsdungeon@yahoo.ca and I’ll forward you the email. If you are interested I’ll let him know.

    Cheers, Terri (aka GoreGirl)

Leave a Reply

