Cinematropolis is nominated for a Mobbie! Vote here!

28 Sep

mobbies

September 28th, 2009–

Someone has nominated (really, it wasn’t me) Cinematropolis in the Maryland’s Outstanding Blogs competition over at the Baltimore Sun website. The site has been entered in two categories: Misfits and Pop Culture. The rules regarding voting are as follows(directly from the website itself):

  • Voting begins Sept. 28 at 8 a.m. (Eastern time, of course) and will end Oct. 9 at 5 p.m. (Nominations were open for two weeks prior.)
  •  
  • You can vote once a day in every category (and once a day for best overall). Voting a second time in a category will override your first vote in that category.
  • So, if you like the site and want to support it, head over to the Baltimore Sun’s website HERE and vote for it. As it says above, you can vote once a day and in both categories, but the second vote each day in the same category will override the first. If you fee compelled, vote for Cinematropolis in the categories of: Misfits, Pop Culture and Best Overall Blog.

    While you are there, be sure to check out some of the other blogs that are cooking here in Maryland. From burgeoning churches (Captivate) to the Baltimore Pizza Blogger(yes, really! it’s awesome), there’s a herd of cool stuff over there. Maybe not a herd, but whatever it is blogs travel in then.

    Take care and happy voting! I’ll post the results here when the contest closes.

    And for inspiration:

     

    14 Responses to “Cinematropolis is nominated for a Mobbie! Vote here!”

    1. Xiphos September 28, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

      I voted Jonah all 3 catagories. I’ll round some people up and have them vote also. I’ll try and vote evryday if I can.

    2. Xiphos September 28, 2009 at 4:38 pm #

      You should have used the eye of the tiger version they did on Supernatural last season. Its the one Dean did at the end of Yeallow Fever I think.

    3. Jen B September 29, 2009 at 9:08 am #

      I voted!!!

    4. goregirl September 29, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

      Good on ya! You’ve got a great blog here. I made my vote!

    5. Cello September 29, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

      I’ll vote for you, as a future Marylander I’m excited 😀

      By the way, Divine Weapon was wicked, i’ll throw up a review sometime next week probably. What did you think about it?

    6. pizzablogger September 29, 2009 at 2:45 pm #

      That pizzablogger guy is a jerk! 🙂

      Thanks alot for the shout out and I’m looking forward to reading your blog. Good stuff, thanks and happy eating! –PB

    7. Nathan Bartlebaugh September 29, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

      no problem! I dig the site, although I haven’t got a chance to read tooo much on it yet. The cool thing about the Mobbies is that it’s given me a chance to come across stuff I wouldn’t see otherwise. I’m planning to do a top ten of my own choices over here as an article when the whole thing wraps up. I’ve voted for you in the eligible categories.

      With the blog, do you also consider good delivery/carryout places. I live in Whitemarsh/Nottingham and my wife and I are in love with DeNiro’s pizza. If you are looking for a quality friday night pick-up or delivery pie, it’s hard to go wrong with Deniros. We dig Serpico’s too, because it’s one of those by the slice joints. Iggy’s indeed rocks, as does Egyptian Pizza. Pizza John’s is good but it’s just a tad too far–and too greasy–to win out over Deniros.

    8. mavrachang September 29, 2009 at 8:00 pm #

      You have my votes also Jonah. I’ll be back (to vote again!). Congratulations!

    9. The Great Fatsby October 1, 2009 at 7:11 pm #

      3 days in and haven’t missed a voting yet. Let’s keep rolling!

    10. Jeff Cole October 1, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

      Go Cinematatropolis!

    11. Nathan Bartlebaugh October 1, 2009 at 9:31 pm #

      thanks guys! I appreciate it. Keep voting if you think too. I think most did on the first day and that’s it. Either way it’s done its job in term of bringing attention to the site. Again, thanks to everyone who took a few minutes to register and vote. You rock!

    12. mavrachang October 2, 2009 at 9:06 am #

      I’ve been voting everyday. The incident over at MM has been a good reminder for me not to miss a single chance to vote for you. 😉

    13. Xiphos October 2, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

      I’ve been voting everyday and got some others to vote also. Though I don’t know if they vote everyday. I should check on that.

    Trackbacks/Pingbacks

    1. Celebritylife.org - September 28, 2009

      Celebritylife.org tracking back – Cinematropolis is nominated for a Mobbie! Vote here!…

      Celebritylife.org tracking back – Cinematropolis is nominated for a Mobbie! Vote here!…

    Leave a Reply

