3 Responses to “Fantasia 09 Review:Everybody Wing Chun Tonight With ‘Ip Man’”

  1. Xiphos July 14, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    This sounds interesting if you’ve ever read any writing that Bruce Lee did he made some interesting references to Ip Man and I would love to see a truer version of Ip Mans story. I’ll gladly take a fictinal one while waiting for a more accurate version to come along. Thanks Jonah for the info, when I get back I’ll look for this movie.

    • Bartleby July 14, 2009 at 12:05 am #

      I agree Xi, and it sounds like Wai’s version is back on as well as the sequel to this film, which is currently in the process of casting for a young Bruce Lee. I’ll be honest, I’m up for seeing both versions and I’m looking forward to checking out this one a second time.

      It’s currently on dvd and bluray overseas, so if you have a region free dvd player you can buy it off Amazon. Well worth the purchase.

  2. Movieloveri May 20, 2010 at 5:11 am #

    One of the best chinese martial arts movie, 😀 donnie yen did a great job portraying Yip Man.

Leave a Reply

